UV Mapping (Part 2)

We have continued mapping our spaceships to apply a texture, I have not furthered very far upon my UV Mapping and Unwrapping however I have helped a friend with their mapping because they had an error with their model due to the use of to different versions of Maya.

This is my model with a checkerboard texture applied, this allows us to easily apply a texture that is to make it easier to gauge the size and dimensions of the texture.

checkered-mesh-spaceship

This is not yet finished and when finished will have checkerboard squares of all equal size  which will really help with the dimensions.2d-mesh-structure

This is the UV map, it allows me to spread the mesh and apply a texture that best fits the model which will fit the environment of the designated space.

Leave a comment